Here to help

Welcome to Waitrose help and support
Use the search box or topic list to find the help you need
 

Please enter 3 characters or more before searching

 

Waitrose Grocery App FAQs

What is the app for?
The Waitrose & Partners app allows you to shop online, and place Grocery delivery orders from Waitrose.com. It is currently available for iOS users via the App Store.

Is the app free to download?
Yes, downloading the app is free of charge.

What account do I use to sign in on the app?
Please login to the app with the same details as your Waitrose.com account. Your account is shared across Waitrose.com and the app - so any shopping done on the website will be reflected on the app - and vice versa.

I don’t have a Waitrose.com account. Can I still shop on the app?
You can search and browse for products without an account. However, building a trolley, managing favourites, and checking out all require a Waitrose.com account. 
You can either sign up on Waitrose.com or tap ‘Create an Account’ within the app. 

What devices can I use the app on?
The app is built for devices running iOS 11 or above - meaning the app is incompatible with devices released prior to the iPhone 5s (including iPhone 5c and iPhone 5). 

Can I use the app on my iPad?
Yes - however, the app is designed with mobile users in mind. While it is available and will work on an iPad, it is not optimised - so it will simply display as a ‘larger’ version of the iPhone app.

Can I book a collection?
The app does not currently support Click & Collect. You can book Click & Collect orders on Waitrose.com.

Can I book entertaining items?
Currently, you can only place a grocery order on the app. For entertaining items, such as Christmas turkeys and Food Made to Order, please access Waitrose.com using a browser on your phone, desktop or laptop computer.

Can I use Waitrose Cellar/Florist/Pet/Gifts/Garden?
You cannot currently shop these services via the app. Please access these websites using your phone browser, desktop or laptop computer. 

Will my app update if I add items on the website?
Trolleys are synchronised across the app and the Website  - any products you add on the app will update on the website after a few seconds, and vice versa.

Can I shop from a previous order?
Yes - to do this, go to ‘More’, then tap on ‘Orders’. You will see a list of your previous orders - you can click into any order for details, and shop from any previously completed order.

How do I know if an item has been added to my trolley?
The total price will update on the top right-hand side of your screen. The number of items will also update on the bottom trolley icon. You will also see an icon appear on the product image showing how many you have in your trolley. 

Can I change my address in the app?
Yes. The app will use your default address as standard, but you can change your address in the ‘Book Slot’ screen. 
To do this, tap your existing address at the top of the screen, and select one of your other addresses from the drop-down. Alternatively, you can add a new address altogether.

Can I amend my order on the mobile app?
Yes. You can amend a pending order on the home screen by tapping the ‘Amend Order’ button - after a few seconds, you will be able to amend your order. 
Alternatively, you can go to ‘More’, then tap on ‘Orders’ for a list of all pending orders. From this screen, you can tap ‘Amend Order’. After a few seconds, you will be able to amend your order.
Please note, your amendments will not be saved until you checkout again. You can do this either on the app or on the website.

How do I know if my order is confirmed?
You will see your order confirmation in the app after checking out and you will also receive an email notification.

Can I request a refund through the app?
Requesting a refund is not yet possible within the app. For more information on our refunds policy, please visit our Refunds and Returns help page. 

How do I cancel my order?
Cancelling your order is currently not possible within the app. You can cancel an order via the My Orders page on Waitrose.com

I've no internet connection. Can I still shop on the app?
Most of the app requires an internet connection to use. You will be able to view items that were in your trolley at the time the app went offline. Any changes made on the website will not be reflected in your app until you reconnect to the internet.

Why don’t products load straight away?
In order to save storage space on your device, the app stores as little information as possible - including product images & data. These are downloaded if & when they are required - such as when browsing the product catalogue. They are then stored for a short amount of time, so if you access these products during the same session, they should load faster.

What happens if the app stops working?
If the app stops working then please continue your journey on the website, or come back to try the app later. The app is synchronised with the website, so you should be able to continue your shop on the website as usual. 
If the website is down, the app will also not work. Please follow any guidance on the website, and try again later.
If you encounter a problem with the app - please let us know through the 'Tell us what you think' button on the homescreen.

My app is stuck or frozen. What do I do?
 -Double-click the Home Button on your iPhone to show your most recently used apps
 -Swipe along your apps until you find the Waitrose app
 -Swipe the app up to force it to close
 -Restart the Waitrose app
If the problem persists, please contact Customer Care on 0800 188 884

I added a product on promotion to my trolley, but now I can’t see the promotion anymore.
One of two things has likely happened: 
The promotion is no longer valid for the delivery slot you have booked. 
The promotion has ended since you added the item to your trolley.

Please check the Product Details page to see the dates that the Promotion is valid. 

Do I have to do all my shopping in one go?
No - any items you’ve added to your trolley will be saved on the app, and on the website - you can return and complete your shop any time you want. 

Why do the delivery slots look different on the app than on to the website?
Our slots look different on the app to make it easier for you to see a wider range of available slots. Although they look different, the time slots are the same.

Where is my data stored?
We don’t store any sensitive information in the app - this is one of the reasons we ask you to re-authenticate when you’re checking out. 

The app calls on the website for all account information, including login, account & checkout information. More information on how your data is stored and kept secure can be found in our Privacy Policy.

The App may call on the iOS Keychain. If you have enabled this, your iPhone may store some website login credentials, personal details and/or credit card details in the Apple Keychain. For more information on iOS Keychain, see the Apple Support website. 

Need more help? 
Please visit the Help & Support homepage where you’ll find more FAQs and our Contact Us information.


Feedback

 

Was this article helpful?


   

Feedback

Sorry you found this article unhelpful, please tell us why so that we can improve the answer. If you require a response, please use the Contact us link at the bottom of the page.

Characters Remaining: 255