Here to help

Welcome to Waitrose help and support
Use the search box or topic list to find the help you need
 

Please enter 3 characters or more before searching

 

Can I change or cancel an order once I have checked out?

You can edit your grocery order up until 11.45am the day before your delivery or collection date. 

Sign into your waitrose.com account.

 
  • To edit your order:

1. Click on My Account in the top menu and select My Orders from the dropdown list, you will be directed to a list of your current orders. Click on the Edit button. You will be asked if you want to put the order into the trolley to Edit. Click Continue.

- If you want to delete a product tick the box next to it on the left hand side and click on Save Changes. 

- To change the quantity of a product click the +/– button and then click on Save Changes. 

- To add a product click on Continue Shopping to shop in the normal way 

- You must click Checkout once you have finished making changes to your order. You will be taken through checkout again, but you will only be charged for any additional products you have added. 

 
  • To change the delivery slot:

1. Click on My Account in the top menu and select My Orders from the dropdown list, you will be directed to a list of your current orders. Click on the Change Slot button. This will take you to the Slot selection calendar where you can choose a new slot - Select a new slot. A message will appear asking you to confirm your new slot, or cancel and keep your existing one.

- If you click yes, your new slot will be confirmed, and you will receive a new order confirmation page with the new slot date/time.

- Alternatively, you can change your slot whilst you are editing your order, by clicking on the date and time in the Order Details module above the trolley summary. This will take you to the slot calendar page where you can change the slot. 

- If you choose to change your slot this way, and you are not changing anything else in the order, you must click on Checkout in order for your new slot to be saved.

 
  • To cancel your order:

1. Click on My Account in the top menu and select My Orders from the dropdown list, you will be directed to a list of your current orders. Click on the Cancel button. You will be asked if you want to change the delivery time or cancel the order.

2. Select Yes, cancel order and after a few seconds you will see a message confirming the cancellation

Please Note

If your order contains products from our Entertaining or Seasonal Meats range, you will not be able to change the delivery/collection slot if you are within the notice period for this/these product(s). 

You can only change the quantities and /or cancel if you are within the notice period for this/these product(s). 

The minimum number of days notice we require is shown by each item and varies depending on the type of product.

You will receive an email confirmation when you have completed any changes.

 



Feedback

 

Was this article helpful?


   

Feedback

Sorry you found this article unhelpful, please tell us why so that we can improve the answer. If you require a response, please use the Contact us link at the bottom of the page.

Characters Remaining: 255